Higher Diploma  

The Faculty of Science offers Higher Diplomas in the following fields:

  • Diploma in Hydrogeology
  • Diploma in Engineering Geology
  • Diploma in Petroleum Geology
  • Diploma in Applied Geophysics
  • Diploma in Applied Chemistry
  • Diploma in Genetics and Molecular Biology
  • Diploma in Fish Technology
  • Diploma in Zoology

     Master Degree:

         The M.Sc. degree is awarded by research in the following specializations:

  • M. Sc in Botany
  • M. Sc in Chemistry
  • M. Sc in Geology
  • M. Sc in Physics
  • M. Sc in Zoology

The M.Sc. degree is awarded by courses, or by courses and research in the following specializations

         Doctor of Philosophy:

             The degree is awarded by research in all the specializations of the Faculty. The Ph.D. degree is awarded by research only.

           Doctor of Science:

                The Faculty of Science awards the degree of Doctor of Science (D.Sc) for holders of Ph.D. and Candidates must have been awarded their first degree not less than ten years and must have been a member or student of U of K for at least four years